Presentence Investigation Unit
 

Lorain County Adult Probation was awarded grant money to fund a specialized unit for Presentence Investigations in 2011. This unit specializes in writing Presentence Investigations, Post-Sentence Investigations, Intervention In Lieu of Conviction and Expungement Reports. These reports are required by law and are imperative in providing information to the Courts prior to sentencing.

Presentence Investigators

Jennifer Layfield
Presentence Coordinator
(440) 328-2130
jlayfield@loraincounty.us

Nicole Fitzgerald
Presentence Investigator
(440) 328-2127
nfitzgerald@loraincounty.us

Ken Kelleher
Presentence Investigator
(440) 328-2124
kkelleher@loraincounty.us
 
Melissa Lanzer
Presentence Investigator
(440) 328-2129
mlanzer@loraincounty.us
 
Lesley Nelson
Presentence Investigator
(440) 328-2126
lnelson@loraincounty.us
 
Natasha Phares
Presentence Investigator
(440) 328-2120
nphares@loraincounty.us

Michael Piedmonte
Presentence Investigator
(440) 328-2122
mpiedmonte@loraincounty.us

 
Clerical

Lucinda Hellwig
Administrative Assistant
(440) 328-2119
psireceptionist@loraincounty.us